Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 13th, 2011

The Hobrecht Family

Today I would like to dedicate this post to Betty Hobrecht, who passed away earlier this week.

Grandma Betty may not have been my direct grandmother, but I whole-heartedly considered her as so.  I saw her as one of the most caring, determined, and strong women and held so much respect for her.  During my life, I saw her at various family events from my cousin’s birthday parties to graduations to Thanksgiving and Christmas outings and feasts.  From my eyes, she was never one to skip a grandchild’s special day and was always there when they needed her support most.  Even Betty’s cancer grew worse she seemed to always pull through.  I don’t know how she did it but that woman was absolutely amazing.  Just this past summer, right after a surgery, she was sitting there at her son’s gallery opening in Laguna Beach.  The love that I saw Betty express for her family is something I will never forget and hope to emulate in my own life.

I know that this is a difficult time to live without one’s mother, wife, and friend, but because she loved everyone so much, especially her family, I know she would want to see the same strength in each individual as she demonstrated throughout her life.

Betty, I love you and I know that you have not only touched my heart, but hundreds, maybe of thousands of people out there.  We love you.

Kaitlin Fuelling
September 13, 2011

Read Full Post »